My Envy Box August 2015 Review, Products & Price

My Envy Box August 2015 Review, Products, Price & Buy Online

While India celebrated its 69th Independence Day, the brands too joined the patriotic fervor. My Envy Box, a beauty subscription box themed their August Box as India Mon Amour (why go french, when you can go desi, though?) This month’s box contains 4 samples from our own Indian brands and the sample size is quite generous. Read on to know what all I received in the August 2015 My Envy Box.

My Envy Box August 2015 Review Products Price

My Envy Box August 2015 Review, Products & Price

My Envy Box August contains 4 different samples ranging from makeup, skincare to perfume. It has 3 full sized products and one deluxe sized sample which is bound to impress everyone 😀 The box looks exquisite with the marsala and gold color theme and illustrations of all things iconic to India!

August My Envy Box Review Price Buy Online

August My Envy Box Review, Price & Buy Online

Price: Rs 850 for one month
Can be subscribed here . Use the code LISHAHBM to avail 15% discount.

My Envy Box August Review, Products & Samples

My Envy Box August 2015 Review Products Samples

My Envy Box August 2015 Review Products Samples

Hedonista – Oudh Frozen Itar: Rs 1045 for 20gms
I was introduced to the brand because of the June’s Envy Box  and I have been hooked to it ever since. Its commendable how the team managed to include a fragrance, an itar , a perfume oil which has been used in India since centuries. This unique product is a frozen itar, no its not completely solid but instead has a balmy texture making it easier to apply and carry. Smells of warm vetiver and rose which is a beautiful combination. I received a full sized product and that made me so happy 😀

2015 August My Envy Box Review Products

2015 August My Envy Box Review & Products

Suganda Neem Green Tea Mask: Rs 900 for 60gms
Another full sized product! This is a mask for acne prone skin and comes in powder form. You need to mix it with warm water, let it cool down and apply it to your face. It claims to be rich in anti oxidants and helps with sun damage as well. Shall gift this to my sister who has acne prone skin and I bet she would love using it.

My Envy Box August Review Products Price

My Envy Box August Review, Products & Price

Soultree Ayurvedic Kajal: Rs 350 for 3gms
Full sized makeup products usually make me happy but this one didn’t. Nothing against the brand but it does not fall under luxury tag. Now they have included Catrice in the boxes which again wasn’t a luxury brand but their products performed well so no complaints. With Soultree however, the kajal isn’t so pigmented and smudges like crazy 🙁

My Envy Box August Samples

My Envy Box August Samples

Envy Box August 2015 Products Soultree Blue Kajal

Envy Box August 2015 Products: Soultree Blue Kajal

Skin Yoga Fresh Orange Body Scrub: Rs 2475 for 220gms
This is another brand whose samples I’ve loved using. This is a body whitening formula enriched with Vitamin C and gives a heavenly glow. It claims to effectively exfoliate the skin and remove dead cells so I’m excited to give this a go.

My Envy Box August 2015 Review Products

My Envy Box August 2015 Review & Products

Overall, My Envy Box August was a great deal since it included 3 full sized products which costs more than twice the price of the box. Though, I wasn’t too pleased about the Soultree product but the rest of the samples more than make up for it. Great job done by the team this month as well <3